

## PRESTIGE BELLA VISTA FLAT OWNERS WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Meeting No: 09/2021 Management Committee Meeting

Date: June 20, 2021

Location: Google Meet – Virtual Meet

Time: 1600 Hrs

Members Attended: 33 members+ 1 Ex-officio

### AGENDA:

- Brief Welcome by Secretary
  Prayer
  President's address
  SECURITY ISSUES AND TO CONCLUDE WAY FORWARD
  Any other points with the permission of Chair.
- 6.Close the meeting.

#### **Discussions & Proceedings:**

- Secretary welcomed the members for 9<sup>th</sup> MC meeting and followed by prayer.
- President addressed the MC members. President informed the significance of agenda point on security issues and requested every member to share their views..
- President accepted the resignation of following MC members
  - a) Mr Ramkumar MC 9B with immediate effect.
  - b) Mr Aravind Valluvan MC 17B with effect from 01/08/2021.

However Mr Aravind assured that he will continue to contribute his services as done hitherto.

- President also informed the MC members that a series of meetings with various govt officials are likely to take place and the update on those meetings will be shared to all members.
- Secretary briefed the following info as prelude the main discussion...
  - a) For the Feb 10<sup>th</sup> the incident, T15 SRMC police station accepted the complaint, registered by PPMS.
  - b) For the June 15<sup>th</sup> incident, police rejected PPMS complaint . Police insisted the individuals to register the complaint and the affected owners filed individual complaint. PBVFOWA also submitted a complaint on 16/06/2021.
  - c) CSR for two owners were registered to the owners acknowledgement given to them. But there was no acknowledgement for the complaint submitted by PBVFOWA. Third owner is yet to get CSR.



- d) Police confirmed that as there was no concrete evidence of video footage, they were unable to identify and nab the culprit. This is the prime reason for which the complaint from PPMS was rejected.
- e) Police also confirmed that cameras need to be installed at the earlierst possible time.
- Secretary initiated the SECURITY ISSUE discussions. After a lot of deliberations, members concluded on the following action points.
- In the event of no action from the local police team on vandalism incidents, we can move ahead and escalate to higher ups.
- As the TOTAL DIGITAL SURVEILLIANCE SYSTEM is the essential requirement for the safety and security of the residents, <u>MC members</u> <u>have approved the proposal and advised secretary to initiate a</u> <u>referendum /poll to take the views of all PBVFOWA members also</u>.
- The fund for the security system will be mobilised as per the below options ....

a) Collection from every PBVFOWA member. Approval in AGM to be sought.

b)Through sponsors and advertisement

c) To collect CAM for two or three months from Members and use for the above. Approval in AGM to be sought.

- The pros & cons regarding going to media and put pressure on Prestige management was discussed. Finally it was decided to hold now and to review after31 st July 2021.
- Proposal for taking security by our association was discussed at length and as members had not given their consent, it was dropped.
   With the above action points, the deliberations were concluded on security issues.

With the permission of President, discussion on a case filed by a resident with the NGT started. Secretary informed that the 7173 resident called him up and agreed to give a presentation, which was approved by MC members. As many members preferred to have a direct meeting, the date shall be after 28<sup>th</sup> June when the lockdown eases. The actual time



# PRESTIGE BELLA VISTA FLAT OWNERS WELFARE ASSOCIATION

and venue shall be informed to MCs. This presentation is only for MCs and will not be counted as MC meeting.

The meeting was closed at 1815 hrs .

Prepared By Secretary

### **Member Participants:**

SI No.	Name	Tower	SI. No	Name	Tower
1	Balakrishnan SS	18C	2	Balachander	18C
3	CD Mathew	16B	4	Venkatasubramanian	9B
5	Jayakrishnan Menon	7	6	Subramanian	8
7	PK Thiagavel	4B	8	Vedaselvi	11
9	Ramanjeneyulu	19	10	Ramesh Krishnan	7
11	Anuradha	19	12	Mani	16B
13	Srinivasan	4B	14	Aravind Valluvan	17B
15	Mayilvahanan	18B	16	Govindarajan	5
17	Bharath Kumar	3A	18	Jayaprakash	18A
19	Rangarajan	20B	20	Suresh	15A
21	Andrew Suresh	17A	22	John	14
23	Saravanan	17B	24	Sudha Kannan	20C
25	Vijayakumar	9A	26	Ramkumar	9B
27	Mukesh Garg	6	28	Suresh Kumar	1A
29	Anurag Jain	15A	30	Ramasubramanian	2B
31	Nirmal Kumar Prabhy	15B	32	Sabarish	15B
33	Shanmugaraj	9A	34	Sivabalan Ex-Officio	